Somewhere in Time

Yet another title inspired by Music. But, this post has been inspired by a topic that was kinda trending amongst the people I follow on twitter . #iremember. And a news item that was posted on BBC about the walkman turning 30.

I did make a few #iremember tweets.

I remember :

  • The Doordarshan Days. When there was a full day broadcast only on Sundays and public holidays. On other days, we would crowd around the TV at around 5 pm watching the colour bars and listening to the Beeping sound, waiting for it to give way to the Doordarshan theme music
  • The Sundays when my parents would take me to the beach and bought me peanuts and let me wet my feet with the waves and play in the sand
  • The days when Hide n Seek was the name of a game and not a type of Biscuit.
  • The day when I first played Mario
  • My first PC and the THEN high end graphics games like Roadrash which I played on it
  • Sitting with the text book pretending to study and throwing the books away so that I can watch TV
  • When the bill of more than 150 at a restaurant meant a super sumptuous meal
  • The times when I thought that passing the 10th std exam was the ultimate thing in life

A lot of similar memories. Caught somewhere in time. To think of it, everything seems so ancient. But, still feels so like it all happened yesterday.

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

One Response to Somewhere in Time

  1. romanticninja says:

    “High end graphic games like Roadrash”

    I lold. 😄

    Roadrash is still teh bomb.

Leave a Reply

