Whatever II

This is part two in the series of whatevers. Again, I felt like blabbering, but didnt know what to write.

Its been a month of hectic weekends. Saturday have been busier for me than weekdays! We finally managed to find an apartment. We ll be moving in next week. I still dont understand why all the societies in NO IDeA have decided not to let bachelors stay in the apartments. Don’t these GENTLEMEN realise that they were bachelors at some stage and did all those things that bachelors normally do. This is #fail IMHO.

I ve been making a lot of mindless tweets. Mindless and useless. I m sure nobody even bothers to read them, let alone reply to it :\ Anyways, I am close to 2000 tweets at the moment. By the way, ANYWAYS is not a proper usage. So, pardon me Grammer Nazis. πŸ˜€

I ve been reading a lot technical blogs, attended an Agile conference last weekend and registered on a couple of Open source code hubs. Dont get into the impression that I m turning Geekish and all. These kinda things happen when you can win 2 movie tickets every fortnight from the company for doing such things. With whom to go for the movie should I win the tickets is another issue. :\

I ve been wondering whether to get a domain registered or not. But if I do, I may go back into my shell and never bother to even take a look. So, its on hold atleast till I become a better blogger.

Microsoft suffered some quarterly loss and I am quite happy about it. Company’s which force consumers into using their products should all suffer their fate. Its great to hear that European Union will not allow them to ship Windows 7 with Internet Explorer or Media Player because it will give them an Unfair advantage in the browser and multimedia software market.

Talking of Internet Explorer, it is the most #fail browser I ve ever known. The other day, I was asked to fix a UI Issue at work. It was happening only on Internet Explorer. And the worst part about IE is that the page wont show up even if the status bar shows 100% complete.

I crossed 17000 scrobbles on last.fm a few days back. It is indeed a great place to be if you are trying to dig new bands from the genres you ar already listening to. Demon of the Fall overtook Ghost of Perdition as the most played song on my profile. I m sure Ghost of Perdition will take back its position from Demon of the Fall in a few days, just like Fedex took back the number position back from Nadal.

The other day, we were just fooling around with Google Translate. We put the word FCUKER and translated it to Hindi. It came out as Kaminey, the name of a Hindi movie with that Dan te Nan song. We put Kaminey. We put Kaminey as the Hindi word to be translated to English. It came out as B@$T@r!). So , by Transitive relationships, does taht mean Every FCUKER is a B@$T@r!) ?? Well, WHATEVER!!

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

6 Responses to Whatever II

  1. Vidhyaa says:

    Wanderings … but interesting ones. Just as u like it, subtle and yet strong comments on a lot of things. And 1 more thing, do u / do u not like “Dan te Nan” from Kaminey. I really don’t get u but I love that song.

  2. sreekanth says:

    ehe..weekly ramp up …

  3. enjundia says:

    hehehe, I like your style. Funny, slapstick. Will be around on and off πŸ™‚

  4. Ramani says:

    hahaha… Again a chanceless whatever!!!… your style of writing is too good.. and the translation part was awesome.. πŸ™‚

    • milcom says:

      Thank you. I m worried whether such comments will increase the pressure to write well all the time. Not that my writing is all that good at the moment…well, whatever, you got the point I guess. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

