Decide Whats Clear and Within a Haze

I think I ve mentioned my love for the song, Ghost of Perdition – Opeth in a few posts. The song is about a guy killing his mother in a moment of madness and her soul coming to haunt him. The song structure is just amazing. Too bad that they didnt play it when they came over to India. There is one line in that whole song that really stands out for me.

Decide Whats Clear and Whats within a Haze

It means a lot to me and I can relate a lot to it. I take decisions too fast for many people’s liking. Quick decisions is the way for me. When I make a decision after giving it a lot of thought, it ends up as a plan that comes to nought.

PS : I am planning to buy a bike in the next two months. I havent decided on which bike to get. So, I guess this plan will materialize. πŸ™‚

PPS : I know I ve been using PS, PPS sequence a lot in my blogs lately. What to do, Creativity is #fail-ing me 😐

PPPS : Sorry for the link back to my own blog. It was a decision I made right now to get more hits. πŸ˜›

PPPPS : I ve clearly run out of ideas that I am repeating the same thing again!

PPPPPS : Porcupine Tree is coming to India! I hope IIT-B will have a ticket system and not a Free Pass system as the rumours have been suggesting.

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

2 Responses to Decide Whats Clear and Within a Haze

  1. sreekanth says:

    hey.ya u r running out of Ps and SS es ..

    But congrats on the bike..! i know ur thinking duh! but dude,thers not doubt that u must GET ONE !!

  2. Vidhyaa says:

    Link back to your own blog!?! Is the idea even working?

    P.S.Well, you should have been a program manager for Opeth.
    P.P.S Keep that option open … who knows …. may be someday, you’ll sidetrack from the IT industry.
    P.P.P.S I stop here … this is boring even me to death πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

