Observa-ca-tions

I went on a vacation for a week. A few of the things I noticed

  • Parents are very efficient at emotional blackmail. My mom complained about my long hair at every possible chance. I got pissed and shouted. She got emotional and started telling how everyone was living the way he/she wished to live and not care about how others feel. :S
  • You can neither be thin nor gain weight. I was thin as a stick till about a year ago. Now, I am putting on a bit of weight and have a more rounded face. Now, all my relatives say that I am getting fat and want me to be the way I was a year ago. 😐
  • You start liking the things that you used to hate previously, IF you stay away from it for a long time. I had a lot of dishes which I hated and tried to avoid during my 3 months at home before joining
  • The train reaches the destination an hour late if you are eagerly waiting to get down.
  • Staying away from the internet for a week or two wont kill you.
  • The most important thing in the mind of an early 20s guy’s mother is finding a gal for him, which maybe after 2-3 years!
  • Buses may ply from Lahore to Amriitsar, but cabs wont ply from IGI airport to Noida or Ghaziabad. That is total #WTF-ish!
  • Safety instructions during a flight are just an interruption to the in-flight entertainment.
  • The airlines with the name of a bird which eats only fish stock up mainly vegetarian food and have their air hostesses trained to say, “I m so sorry” if anyone asks for a non vegetarian meal.
  • The ID proof rule for an E-ticket in train is again #WTF-ish. Does a ticket bought from a reservation counter carry any photo identification>?!

And finally. A week off from everything cannot do much to improve one’s creativity.

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

9 Responses to Observa-ca-tions

  1. Ramani says:

    haha.. But i tend to disagree the 6th point… If you have a brother.. πŸ˜›

  2. sreek says:

    The airlines with the name of a bird which eats only fish stock up mainly vegetarian food and have their air hostesses trained to say, β€œI m so sorry” if anyone asks for a non vegetarian meal. — LOL liked the way u put it..though it feels lame now πŸ˜›

  3. Vidhyaa says:

    Good job! Hi fi 4 this one!

  4. Farting Pen says:

    + Safety instructions during a flight are PART OF THE the in-flight entertainment.

    + The airlines with the name of a bird which eats only fish stock up sucky food. The airlines with the name of a Country of which we are residents of gives good food.

    + I lost weight, my uncle claimed I was masturbating a lot. I gained weight, he claimed I was drinking a lot. He got it right the second time. As for the former, I was just having a lot of sex.

    + My mom has given up hopes of finding a girl for me the moment I told her I was planning to get a tattoo on my neck.

    • milcom says:

      1 . Actually, it is! The air hostess tried demonstrating the thing live even though they were showing it on the screen. She messed it up big time.
      2 . I agree. But then, a flight isnt just about the food/chicken. Its also about the chicks. πŸ˜›
      3. LOL!! πŸ˜€
      4. My mom would probably peel my skin off while I am asleep if I get a Tattoo done! 😐

  5. Vidhyaa says:

    I thought you were shy … ahem ahem. Your blog tells me different stories. 😐

    • milcom says:

      If I dont make such statements once in a while, people may think that my orientations are ..shall we say..a little different? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

