Wake Up Viv!

The title of this post, as is obvious, has been inspired by a movie which was released a few days back. I did watch the movie. Its an OK movie. Very predictable. The Hero has a rich dad. He is very careless about his future. When he fails to clear the papers, he has a fight at home, goes and lives with his best friend who happens to be a girl. He realizes that he needs to get a life. He turns to his favorite Hobby, photography and lands a job at a reputed Magazine. And he returns home and then, He and his best friends turned lover stood happily in the rain by the Sea in BOMBAY ever after. Ok. Now you can abuse me for the spoiler. And the Maharashtra Naash Sena can come over to UP to vandalize my apartment for calling BOMBAY as BOMBAY. 😐

What I wanted to write wasn’t a movie review. I suck at them anyways. I suck at a whole lot of other things as well, but thats another issue. From my limited knowledge of movies, this film is a mixture of 3 movies.Β  Lakshya(the Theme), Love Aaj Kal(the girl’s boss trying to ask her out) and Fashion(Live Ins). I can’t quite criticize what they ve done because that is what I usually do for a living. Google for the code snippets already written and apply to my use-case perfectly and assemble all of them together to produce a brilliant piece of code(whether its brilliant or not is for the Code reviewers and the Testers to decide).

This is the same way I blog too. Get some links from here and there. Put some lame ass comments and put it all together to create a piece of lameness.

These days, I m my sleepy self most of the time. All I do is get up from bed, tweet, get ready, tweet, eat breakfast,tweet, go to office, tweet, work, tweet, get back from work, tweet, have dinner, tweet and go to bed. Add “take a nap” in place of “go to office, tweet, work” and maybe throw in an hour or two of TV and a visit to the mall once in 2-3 weeks to watch a movie and you got my weekend schedule. One day, I decided to jot down all the pending work for the weekend on a piece of paper. That paper flew away through the window and all the work is still pending now. I am almost a Zombie now. I have to wake up.

I am not posting any PSes on this post because this is a milestone post. “A Level Headed Idiot’s Blog” has 50 posts now. It all started in April 2007. Had 18 posts till May 2009. Now, 32 posts in 5 months. A total number of 1100+ hits after I switched to WordPress, which is not bad considering that this blog is as lame as it can get.

I am really thankful to you guys for the constant encouragement and support throughout the endeavour. πŸ™‚ (Wait, am I writing an Acknowledgement page for a report or something? Anyways, here it goes)

  • Ramani Anna, Vidhyaa, Shrecks, Purplebeats, Farting Pen for all those comments.
  • All the lame things happening in life which gives me the inspiration to write.
  • Twitter for being a constant companion and giving me some amazing friends and blogs (which you can find on my Blog Roll)to read and derive inspiration from.
  • That Pink Toothbrush for getting a lot of people to notice the blog

If I ve missed anyone, I am really sorry. Thanks All. We will have a grand party when the blog reaches 100 posts. πŸ˜€

And before I wind up, a humble request to say these lines to me, “Wake Up Viv, Go Get a Life!”

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

5 Responses to Wake Up Viv!

  1. Ramani says:

    Get a life Viv… go for 100..

    I am awaiting your party.. πŸ˜›

  2. Vidhyaa says:

    Alright Viv … You’ve earned urself a treat for this post! But wake up, who said that you come up with lame ideas?!?

  3. Sreek says:

    bro,its not bout those 100posts..though i hope u get there soon..its more about u in those 100 posts…so far the u is as lame ass as it can get πŸ˜€ ..just kidding…love this post ,esp ur take on the movie since i think its quite an achievement for someone like u to watch an entire movie without sleeping..!!
    U can blog about that next time..may b, the Ghajini episode πŸ˜›

  4. Farting Pen says:

    LOL!! Dude!! Loved the paper bit that flew away!

    And Pink Toothbrush was certainly the way to go… being a fan of Pink Floyd n all that, you know? πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

