The Change!

Been trying to change the world around me these days. If Mr Os(b)ama can do it, YES I CAN too! Now, I hope someone would give me a Nobel Prize too. Just like they gave him one for the Hope he carries around the world through his speeches. I am worthy because the two of us have so much in common. We just say, we do not do.Β  We preach. We do not practice.

By the way. Practice What You Preach is a nice album by Testament. Talking of Testament, I bought this album “Souls of Black” the other day. And this Testament has got nothing to do with the Bible. Now, if someone asks me why I like them, I can’t answer properly. There are somethings that you start loving at first sight, in this case, first listen. They sounded heavy and awesome.

Back to changes. I ve changed my sleep patterns. No afternoon naps on weekends. This adds 4-6 more hours to my weekends which I ve started utilizing by listening to more music or maybe go out and have some fun. That is the biggest change that happened this past month. I ve started going out (not going out as in going out with a girl 😐 ). The other day, a Twitter Pal told me to let him know if I went to CP without my GF so that he can come and meet me. Just means that I can meet him any time that I go to CP πŸ˜€

Twitter has changed a lot too since I joined. It was a great way to meet like minded people, follow them, get insights into the latest developments in fields of interest etc. These days, I hear from the people I follow that there are a lot of Friandsheepers out there. Those guys should be marked as spam and blocked along with those Britney Bots. Oh yeah, those bots have undergone a change to. They @Message at times, which can make Twitter NSFW. :S

Been a month of Birthdays. Tried to remember most of them and send SMS-es atleast on those days, which was a change too, considering that I usually forget them. Thanks to Facebook for reminding me everyday though. πŸ˜›

Been quite a change on my Google Reader Blog feeds too. All I see are IndiBloggies award nominees asking for votes. I actually don’t mind them. They ve made me laugh and think. So, they deserve all the accolades that will go their way.

There are some changes I would really love to see though. There are a few people who ask questions for anything and everything I do.Β  I really hope that they change.

Things are going pretty smoothly. Too much change can be harmful. As they say, speed is not what gets you. Its the sudden stopping that gets you!

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

5 Responses to The Change!

  1. Fawkes says:

    πŸ™‚ seems like a spontaneous post to me. πŸ™‚ nice read!

  2. Priya says:

    Os(b)ama.

    Hahahahahahaahahahaha.

  3. Arnab Das says:

    cool random post! keep it going pal! and maybe someday they might land up at your doorstep with the invite to that hallowed ceremony in Stockholm! πŸ™‚

  4. sreekanth says:

    dude, about time u wrote a new one !

  5. sreekanth says:

    bout time u wrote a new one

Leave a Reply

