Campus Recruiting and the Curious Case of the Common Cold

Last weekend was tiring but fun. Our company decided to recruit freshers from campus. I was one of the lucky few who got to visit the campus. If you remember one of my earlier posts about “You know you are getting old when..” there is an addition to the list. People start treating you with respect. Please note that I sported a beard and that may have made them believe that I was one of the Big guys in the company, even though our company has a flat structure with no heirarchy. Guys were calling me “Sir”!! There was this welcome session where they presented bouquets and asked us to sit on the dias. I had a WTF look all throughout that session and the our company’s presentation. Tried my best to get a female in. Failed badly. 😐

Common cold is a very good friend of mine. He stays with me atleast 250 days a year. The first day, he makes me shout till my throat pains. The next couple of days, we sing like Himesh does. And the 3-4 remaining days are reserved for barking like a dog. Then he leaves me for a couple of days to visit other people around the area and comes back! This time, he changed his pattern bit. He made me bark for the first 3 days, #HimeshMetal for the next 2 days and now, he is making scream till the throat gets back to normal.Curious case maybe?

PS : This is right up there as the lamest post. Those who disagree may read my previous posts as well and then come to a conclusion (Yes, I am trying badly to get more hits. If there is any doubt on that, I didnt link back on the “You know you are getting old..” post. Find it. That ll add another 4-5 hits per visitor.)

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

8 Responses to Campus Recruiting and the Curious Case of the Common Cold

  1. Fawkes says:

    ahhh i thought u would write more abt where u went and what u asked in the interviews. :-/ whatever!

  2. sreek says:

    where lame is awesome u are awesome ! 😀 ..dude ,seriuosly… i dont think its all that lame..esp the common cold part..its lame when you are writing about hw u wer trying to score on a chick , who was not even lookin at u..and writing romantic poems and stuff…. 😛

  3. sreek says:

    Yesss….this is me on caffeine at 10 30 in the morning..TOATALLY HIGH ! …keep posting 🙂

  4. Divya says:

    I agree with ‘Fawkes’! I came here luking fwd to reading abt the ‘recruitment’!! 😐 :/

    • milcom says:

      @ Fawkes and Divya : If I had written down what were the Questions , where I went etc, you guys would ve replied something like “Here comes our Software Expert with his frigging views” 😀 Also, it would ve made this post very ordinary. I like them lame.

  5. Priya says:

    Off – Topic – Its snowwiingggg!!

  6. Arnab Das says:

    hehe! ur posts are getting lame but i love lame posts! 😀

Leave a Reply

