Left Over Invites

Prologue

A level headed idiot is tired of seeing “X Google Wave invites Left. Ping me if you need one” status messages on GTalk. Decided to set one of his own. “190 Google Mail invites left. If you need one, Ping me.” Seeing this, a couple of people on his IM Ping him. Read on…

Conversation Number 1

HP: google wave??? or mail??

LHI: MAIL
XD
HP: wt;s the point in mail n besides whoever wants is already on yr list dumbo
u tryin to prank ppl??
LHI: XD
i m tired of people who flaunt their wave invites on IM statuses
HP: n who’s want an invite!!! it’s freeeee
wohhhhhh
=\
LHI: not my fault taht you are dumb. :S
Conversation Number 2

HS Hey…You mean google wave invites Not google mail?

LHI: Google MAIL
XD
HS: Whats that?
Gmail?
LSI: what else?
HS: Hahaha
Invites are useless
LHI: lol
HS: You could always make your own
LHI: totally
HSi: Lol
LHI: if you didnt get it, this status is to mock ppl who keep “Ping me for Wave invites” status msgs
HS Hahaha… Oh sorry … Seriously i didn’t … But n1
LHI: Lol
Do you mind if I post this conv on my blog without revealing any identiries?
HP: Hahaha… Sure please do.
LHI: Thanks πŸ˜€

Epilogue

This thing happened for real! I didnt make this up. While I was taking the pains entering on the WYSWIG(What You See is What You Get) editor on WordPress, another guy got pawned.

R: dood liek wtf 190 invites?!

LHI: yeah!
R: but, how?!
LHI: I know someone in Google
R: I still dont understand
LHI: yeah
R: sell these invites for 10rs each XD
LHI: eh?
Who would want to buy some useless invites?
R: new orkuteers XD
all n00bz no
LHI: lol
did you really read what I ve written??
R: where?
LHI: status message
R: yes 😐
PS: With this, Level Headed Idiot’s Blog now has its first IM fed post.


About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

11 Responses to Left Over Invites

  1. sreekanth says:

    hehehe.rofl. RT RT RT !!

  2. Arnab Das says:

    ROFL! cool post! u do indeed go far with ur jokes!

  3. sreekanth says:

    dude, cute interface..m getting addicted to this one..the snow , i just love it !ur blogs been on my desktop for the past 1 hr just coz of the snow πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • milcom says:

      Hehehe. WordPress celebrating the Holiday Season with snow. How I wish we had a big Holiday season too.. *sigh*

  4. sreekanth says:

    Dude ,the snow changes direction too with the mouse pointer !

  5. Fawkes says:

    the creative prankster … πŸ™‚

  6. Priya says:

    I saw this as your gtalk status!! I know you were mocking me!!

    πŸ˜›

  7. Priya says:

    Oh I had it on facebook. & your gtalk status came right after that πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

