Randomness

There is this thing called a ‘tag’ which we can attach to all these posts. If you ve ever cared to look at the tags I attach to posts (Aah, you don’t even read my posts properly and here I am talking about tags, such high hopes I have!), ‘random’ happens to be on a lot of them. Thats because most of the stuff in those posts are random happenings. Random events that caught my attention.

There have been a million times when you and I have said “Nothing much. Same old stuff. Same routine” kind of answer when some asks how life is. Its never that “same old” all the time is it? Do you meet the same people at the exact same time everyday? Do you do the same work everyday? As in, do you repeat something you did the previous day? No. Then how is it same old? 😛

The other day, while hanging out on Twitter(yeah, its an awesome place to hangout), we were discussing our playlists for the day. Mine was a very random mixture of a lot of genres from classical to black metal. I like my playlist to have a lot of random stuff. Even on days when I plan to listen to only one band, I end up listening to a lot of stuff. Through all this randomness, though, runs a common thread. Music.

Have you ever gone through this? You get a random thought, which leads to something else which has no connection to the initial thought and it goes on and on in a very random pattern? Have you wondered while listening to any kind of music where a lot of instruments playing their own random notes all fall into place and give the tune and sound to that particular song?

I ve been getting to do a lot of random stuff at work. And of course random roles too. I was a developer till about 20 days back. Now I am a trainer. Even so, these things have somethings in common. They are challenging, enjoyable, gives me a lot to learn.

Oh, a random thought. Why do Tam Brahm Maamis ask you if you want to have “Horlicks” or “Complan” when you decline Tea or Coffee?

Twitter is full of random people posting random stuff. When you make meaning out of it, thats is a lot of information.

Like I read somewhere, “Order from Chaos”. In case you are wondering how this philosophical kind of post all of a sudden, I ve been reading this book called The Fountainhead, which is awesomeness in the form of a book. Of course, if you pick a random guy from a group and ask him, he has heard about The Fountainhead. Reading that has made me a little philosophical. Dont worry, I ll get over it.

I love those recursive abbreviations.

GNU – GNU’s Not Unix

BING – Bing Is Not Google

Here is one I framed the other day when someone tweeted asking what LOL stood for.

LOL – Lots of LOL

So long!

Currently Tripping on Porcupine Tree – Hatesong. This is not a random song. The bassline is epic. Go listen to it NOW!

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

12 Responses to Randomness

  1. Arnab Das says:

    WTH were u saying there? 😛

    but seriously, you have this amazing talent of describing even the most trivial things in the most interesting way. kudos! really random but a great post!

  2. Ramani says:

    enna nadakkuadhu!!!…. Onnum illa… 😛 😛 😛

  3. Priya says:

    The Fountainhead !!!

    Yesssss.

    *thinks about Howard Roark*
    *bows*

  4. Fawkes says:

    The thing about random thoughts converging at something … I like what you wrote on those lines … I can relate to that. 🙂

  5. Vineet says:

    Whats your sun sign?

  6. Not so random…but I flicked this from my Twitter page to maintain the theme here. “I am a goddamn marvel of womankind.”

Leave a Reply

