Weighting Game

Its amazing how I didn’t put on weight when I used to hog down everything edible in sight and how I am putting on weight when my diet is under control. :-\

Its amazing how my parents used to be worried about how thin and weak I am once and how they are worried about my constantly increasing waist size now. :-\

Its amazing how easy it is for our bodies (my body in this case) to convert calories to fat without much effort and how difficult it is, to burn down those fat to calories. :-\

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

4 Responses to Weighting Game

  1. Sudhamshu says:

    I feel the pain. Scratch that, I feel that bulge in my own belly!
    It is all to do with metabolism. It is the scourge of the desk job. 😦

  2. sreek says:

    dude..belly!! ,,,waist ! you!! .. k first things first .. .BEER ..NONO…ALCOHOL NONO…. <– #fact

  3. Varun says:

    I’m not much a part of this game, actually. I shed weight for close to 20 months and gain a lot in the next three years. The cycle keeps going. It’s like I’m a snake that sheds skin. 😛

Leave a Reply

