Sands of Time

Right, just like a lot of other posts on this randomness filled place, this is another one of those randomness filled posts. And like a lot of other posts, the title comes from the movie that I watched over the weekend. Prince of Persia : Sands of Time. (Finding titles for blog posts sure is tough work)

It was a very watchable movie. Brought back memories of Prince of Persia computer games. No. I am not talking about the action filled 3D versions, but the ones which could be contained in a floppy disk. I sucked at playing that. Just like I suck at most computer games. In fact, I get this feeling that the characters in the game perform similar to what the real you is capable of doing. For example, the prince could not jump and get a hold on high walls. And would most of the time, fall down and get hurt. I can’t run fast or jump high/long to save my life, let alone some princess who is residing in some castle.

Which reminds me of this video. Girls pliss be excusing me.

The only games I could play pretty decently were Roadrash and FIFA. Now the game I play best is the waiting game. πŸ˜€

Talking about the movie, it can be watched once. The action sequences were quite similar to the ones in Mummy, Mummy Returns and Scorpion King. There is that dagger though, which has a button to undo things. Just like we have Ctrl + Z on our systems. I would’ve been happier if they Undo-ed the part where the Multiplex guys took money from us for the tickets.

Another thing that I fail to understand about most movies is that even when the protagonists move through a dust storm/sand storm, not even a single grain of sand goes into their eyes. There was a mini dust storm out here this past week and even wearing goggles didn’t prevent dust and sand from going inside my eyes.

Also, they say something like, “She is a beauty like no other”. Really? Looks like you really have a dearth of beautiful women out there I guess. πŸ˜›

And finally, the Persians started talking in British Accent, well before the British did.

PS : Lord of the Rings is really an un-put-downable book. Only that I haven’t had the time to hold it yet.

PPS : If you didn’t bang your head on the wall after reading this, I am sure you will do so after you watch this video.

PPPS : Nothing.

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

One Response to Sands of Time

  1. Vidhyaa says:

    Silsila hai silsila of all things! What has your blog come to?!? Prince of Persia seems like a typical action movie targeting all the computer game buffs! 😐 Didn’t watch it … not sure if I’d be able to appreciate it even if I do because I have never played that game. 😐

Leave a Reply

