Eff. Emm. Ell

If you did not understand the title, then, Eff. Your. Ell. 😛 If you still haven’t understood the title, here goes.

It’s been a pretty dry period. Nothing going my way. When things looked like they couldn’t be any worse, they dug itself an even deeper hole and dived inside.

First off, I’ll blame all the teams that let me down with their performances in the World Cup. I am not complaining about those teams which did badly in the matches which started at 5 pm IST. I am talking about those buggers who kept me awake in the middle of the night, only to end the games in goalless draws or lucky 1-0 wins. Except for the Germans the other day, every team sucked. And I effed my life during the last week by ruining my sleep.

Secondly, thank you Fedora for downloading patches for version 13 when I asked you to upgrade to version 11. This meant that I lost all my data. And when trying to install a new OS with a CD, I realized that the drive wasn’t working. Made plans to get a new laptop and started looking out for an appropriate model. Financial planning gone haywire. FML.

Finally, decided that a new laptop had to be bought. This one is so ancient (4 years is more than 2 lifetimes in the case of a laptop). At that moment, a sudden thought came to my mind and some workaround meant that I got my laptop fixed. Which means I’ll have to live with it for another few years. I cannot even make plans. FML.

My PMP is a lifeline these days. The other day, its earphones fell down. What’s more? I dragged my chair over the wires and they got cut. FML.

All my new year resolutions are ruined at the moment. I haven’t clicked a photo in a month. I haven’t played the guitar in more than two months. I haven’t read for two weeks now. And I haven’t discovered any new bands. FML.

This is the mother of all. A friend wanted help with some HTML/CSS. I offered to help and then came the question. “Are you this jobless on a Sunday evening.” FML.

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

One Response to Eff. Emm. Ell

  1. Pingback: Java Forever! « A Level Headed Idiot's Blog

Leave a Reply

