Pointless Post

Last week, I attended a music festival named GIR/ I missed it a couple of times due to illness and I didn’t want to miss it this time around/ Tickets were booked/ Anticipation mounded/ The two days were EPIC to say the least/ Skull crushing aggression from a very mellow band called Meshuggah and very cheerful country music group called Enslaved/

I was in disbelief about what I had seen and posted about it on Facebook/ A couple of devil’s horns later, there came a comment/ “You like Meshuggah? It was 1000 bucks if I am not wrong”/ I just replied, “I like Meshuggah” and thought it was over/

However,  Chuck of All Trades came to my defense and talked about the attitude I showed about liking what I did and with conviction/ Not really caring about what others thought about it/

That the discussion diverted from there on is another matter/

The thing is, I love metal/ And I don’t give a heck what others think about it/ I love metal the same way I love my food/ Now if someone comes and tells me that meat is not good, that animals are tortured and killed before they appear on the platter in a beautiful looking arrangement etc, I would simply tell them that I will continue eating meat/ For the record, there has been some video about KFC and PETA doing the rounds on the interwebs/ I really think that people who cook meat the traditional way in their parts are also members of PETA (People for Ethnic Treatment of Animals)/ I digress/

So the attitude/ That’s what it’s all about/ Not caring about what others think about what you like love and sticking to it/ That is what metal taught me/ The rockstars of the world taught me/ To not give a heck/

I will buy music/ I will listen to heavy metal/ I will spend pointlessly/ I will eat meat/ I will rant about this as well/

Pointless post over/

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

2 Responses to Pointless Post

  1. et tu level headed head banger? :p

  2. Chuck says:

    Don’t listen to what others say, mate. Keep going.

    (saves up for Sennheiser HD800)

Leave a Reply

