Right Ho, What Ho, Thank You.

What Ho.

Before you go haun and wonder whether this blog has turned an adult and is talking all indecent, I would like to make it clear that these are derived from the works of a genius. I discovered him late and it won’t surprise me if I am bombarded with “What were you doing till now?” type questions.

The point is, I have been reading PGW lately and I love it. So much that I have decided to start every casual conversation of mine with “What Ho”. Simple and elegant. However, there is a problem. I don’t make casual conversations at all. Much like a character in Right Ho, Jeeves. Put me in front of a computer and I am so open and talkative. Put me in the company of people I haven’t met and I become all quiet and go inside a shell. This could be mistaken for attitude and arrogance, but that isn’t the case IMHO. (I read somewhere that people who use IMHO are the most arrogant. So there.)

I feel quite relieved while I read Right Ho, Jeeves. Mainly because I realize that there are many more such earthlings. On that note.

Right Ho. Thank You for dropping by.

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

4 Responses to Right Ho, What Ho, Thank You.

  1. Sudhamshu says:

    Hullo! Hullo! Hullo! What ho, Milcom! It is so good to hear that you have begun reading the (mis)adventures of Bertram Wilberforce Wooster, also called Bertie. I’m sure you’ll enjoy all this antics when you come across them. Your Kindle should help re-kindle the flair and humour in P.G Wodehouse’s writing. Right ho! For now, Pip-pip.

  2. sreek says:

    lol.welcome ..u mite wanna tell people that pGW is P G Wodehouse..honestly, there might have been someone like “you of the yesterday ” reading this blog 😀 😀

    • milcom says:

      If one is not good enough to google out Right Ho Jeeves and find out the author, I think (s)he doesn’t deserve to know who PGW is IMHO.

Leave a Reply

