JLT

The last few times I published something, it was related to some of the things that happened. Specific events triggering the hormones responsible for making you type random crap brilliant stuff. The kind of posts that brought a few 100 readers to a place which otherwise resembled that way-side eating joint which opened recently and is empty due to the presence of a lot of popular food places in and around the area. The kind of numbers unseen before and gave me a kick. Which was also the downfall. I started setting myself standards to be met. The idea of writing random crap was flushed down with liters of elitism. I missed the joy of the good old days when I just wrote. I didn’t care if anyone read it or not. Anyone who wanted to read it would read it anyway. Or get forced to read by my constant IM based pestering.

So, I just thought I’ll write whatever came to my mind to rediscover the mojo.

The pressure was self imposed. I think it needs to go.

I’ve been listening to a lot of new music(to me) lately. Opeth(Heritage), Devin Townsend, Black Dahlia Murder, Amorphis, Orphaned Land, Amplifier, Steven Wilson(Grace for Drowning), Iced Earth. Probably the first time I’ve been listening to as many bands at one point of time. It’s fun though. Being able to switch between genres and different styles and enjoy the variations and the finesse of each work. Reviewed an album here.

I read quite a lot in the last couple of months as well. Not a lot compared to the bookworms out there. But yeah. I read Secrets of Naga, A Clockwork Orange, For Whom the Bell Tolls, Dork 2, Catcher in the Rye, Mercy which is like 6 books in 7-8 weeks. With about an hour and half of reading everyday, I think I am doing just fine. I’ve got into this Shelfari thingy. Please have a look and let me know if there are any good books that I should check out.

Another project I wanted to undertake was to troll this Anna Hazare dude. Sadly, he quit blogging and tweeting. I don’t care if he is the next Gandhi, but he is a phony. Of course, I would love it if corruption is eradicated in India, but putting pressure on the government like this and threatening to fast for everything is like those young kids who just pout when their parents don’t buy them their favourite lollipop. And the idea of holding a fast in Bombay as against Delhi because of the peak winters is pure gimmicky to tell you the truth. Also, why would he want his own version of that Bill to be passed and no other? Anyway, I started a tumblog which will just tell the world whether he is fasting or not. As you see, that is the answer to everything in India. Corruption, Poverty, Naxalism, General Douchebaggery etc.

Also, I don’t understand this general aversion by the elitists in the blogger world towards the word “Random”. If someone is writing about a lot of things in general, what should be call it? If everyone calls it Cacophony, then also you will have a problem. This is a problem I’ve seen with early adopters. They just need a reason to bully the new comers. Just say that no?

PS : I will tag this post with the word Random in protest

PPS : Anna Hazare is a wannabe

PPPS : I wrote something bad about the ruling party, but the powers that be may decide to screen the hell out of everything by employing 10 crore jobless ones to monitor the internet. So, I decided against it. To think about it, that’s a good way to generate employment, innit?

PPPS : Poda.

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

One Response to JLT

  1. shrecks says:

    randomness…i like it !!!

Leave a Reply

