Y U HATE SO MUCH?

I was reading a blog post about the hatred some people have towards e-books. I love e-books for the way they have improved my reading frequency by infinity (0 to 1 is also an infinite increase, ok?). I love e-books because they are convenient. I don’t have to worry about termites and a truckload of insects. I don’t have to worry about dust. I don’t need to worry about space. I can have a hard disk full of e-books. (As well as their availability. *wink wink*). For this reason, I love my Kindle too.

However, there are a lot of people who hate e-books. Without having tried out an e-book reader which is, in my opinion, the greatest invention since the internet. Why? Because it is the next best thing to books. And I am more often that not, happy with the second best. Just kidding.

There are people who hate e-books who don’t even know how an e-book reader works. People whose eye balls pop out when you tell them that someone spent more than a 100 USD on an e-book reader instead of buying a tablet for 500 USD. People who talk about value for money, utility etc without experiencing it.

200 words of digression. Just the way people beat about the bush(it has reduced to stumps at the time of writing) without understanding all the aspects. Just the way I hated tablets in the beginning because I thought that it was just an enlarged phone. Just the way people hate twitter without having sent a single tweet. Just the way people hate a new programming language because it cannot solve what the existing languages cannot. Just the way atheists are hated without learning about their character simply because they don’t have a religion. Just the way everything is hated because it is cool.

Redirect

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

2 Responses to Y U HATE SO MUCH?

  1. shrecks says:

    spoken like a true brother.! i agree to this .ppl like dissing everyhign coz they think its cool..sad world . 😦

  2. Pingback: The Answer « A Level Headed Idiot's Blog

Leave a Reply

