The Answer

I ran a small contest around my last post on Facebook, Twitter and GTalk where I had asked my friends, acquaintances, followers etc to hunt for a hint(see what I did there?) inside the post. I’d promised that I’d take the first person out for coffee. It worked for me in the sense that I got a lot of hits on the post that day, the highest that LHI had ever received in a day. I also had a bit of fun(funny for me, spam for a lot of my followers) on twitter by having a hashtag called #lhiblog ridiculing social media for the heck of it. All in jest. I have some excellent friends in the sector doing stunningly beautiful work with the platform.

I would like to warn you to keep all the weapons away while I’m revealing the HINT. I don’t want you to inflict harm upon yourselves or me when I do that. An ideal choice would be to wear a straight jacket.

One friend of mine came close to the answer. The clue lay in the last word on that post(I won’t tell you what that word was because I want you to read that post again).

Somewhere in the middle, I’d mentioned the number 200. That was the 200th word(or was it the 201st) in that post.

The last word in the post translates to the HTML response status code 302, which was the number of words in that post. Sorry about that. 😛

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

One Response to The Answer

  1. Audreza says:

    nerdy nerdom!

Leave a Reply

