A Pain in the Posterror

This morning, I got up and just wanted to write. I could have written about anything, even my goddamn biography for that matter, but all of that would have bored the hell out of you to tell you the truth. It really would have. I was horsing around on Facebook and Twitter and the likes when I saw some bad spelling. Boy it killed me. So what I did, I decided to write about how bad spelling drives me crazy.

I cannot stand these phonies who say they are very careful about improving their vocabulary and all, but do nothing about writing basic words with the right spelling. They chew the fat about English being a foreign language and how it is not natural to write the words with the correct letters in place, but boy they also say about improving their command over it. And what they do, they go and make the silliest mistake possible. If you point it out, they go all self righteous on you and say that anyone can commit mistakes. I would have strangled them if I wasn’t a peace loving guy to tell you the truth. It depresses me more when they indulge in corny word play. Anyone can come up with a “You two”, “Me three” joke if you really want to know.

I can go on and on about how it kills me, but it depresses me in the morning. It really does. So, I’ll get lost with a request to all the phonies. Don’t think that spelling is for nothing. If you do, you’ll end up regretting my posts about nothing.

PS : There is a Holden Caulfield in all of us.

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

One Response to A Pain in the Posterror

  1. shrecks says:

    num num num..what pisses me off in the morning is lack of food.. 😛

Leave a Reply

