Leaving it to the End

This post is solely based on this tweet on life lessons from watering plants. When I’m watering plants using a bucket and mug(too broke to procure a hose, the tube kind FYKI), I usually end up having more water for the last pot. This can be brushed aside as a classic case of miscalculation of the actual quantity of water after which I need to turn off the tap. However, the next tweet from this person, probably inspired by the reply to me went like this.

Got me thinking about the way I have managed to do things all this while, leaving the important sweeter, happier, tastier(ahem ahem, NOT A TWSS bait) things to the end. I usually leave the meat pieces for the last because I just love having them without any bread or rice. Or tapioca. I do the same with pickles too, but that’s because I’ve never figured out how they enhance the flavour of a meal. In my not so humble opinion, they simply push every other flavour into obscurity. Except the Cut Mango Pickle that my mom makes.

Anyway, leaving it to the end. It not only keeps you worried about whether your friend, or in the case of food, foe will steal snatch it away.

So much for saving for the future. Also, enough food for thought. For now.

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

Leave a Reply

