Long time coming

It’s been close to a year since I last posted anything. I have made promises on more than one occasion to post more often. When I said that, I felt that I was trying to be committed to it and stay accountable. Persisting with something, apparently, isn’t my cup of tea. Other than setting unrealistic goals and constructing fortresses out of thin air, I haven’t done anything of note in the last few months.

To fix it, I believe the best course of action is to set very small achievable goals that will add up to a greater hole.

  • Like writing 100 words a day on paper with a fountain pen.
  • Like listening to one new album a day.
  • Like blogging once a week.
  • Like eating at least one fruit a day.
  • Like not making empty promises.

 

About milcom
A software developer by profession, Milcom is a football lover and considers music as his religion. While he is not working, he likes reading blogs, listening to music, reading novels or simply sitting idle, in which he is a world champion.

One Response to Long time coming

  1. Sruthi says:

    stumbled onto your blog from twitter, and i was surprised to find my resolutions (except the third one i dont blog,i keep a journal though) on your page, whatay coincidence! πŸ˜€ anyways hope that you (and me) dont abandon our resolutions midway.
    Cheers,
    Sruthi
    P.S – did it really take you 30 days to decide your resolutions? πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

